Stack of bowls

I was browsing through the book ‘One Drawing A Day: A 6-Week Course Exploring Creativity with Illustration and Mixed Media’ by Veronica Lawlor and one of the exercises was drawing a still life. So I decided to do my own take on that. I started by drawing some bowls. This is the result:

Bowls

Bowls

I then stacked some bowls and cups and draw them. This is the result:

Stack of bowls

Stack of bowls

I made another page using pictures of bowls from an old IKEA catalogue. I have cut some of the pictures and half and I cut the middle out of other pictures.

Bowls on a surface

Bowls on a surface

 

 

Leave a Reply

