Project 7 Your theme book

Since starting this course, I have been thinking a lot about textures in everyday life. Especially the textures in nature. I love being outside and going for walks and I often take my camera with me. Over the last couple of months, I have been taken a lot of close-up pictures of trees. I decided that I would like to use tree bark as my theme.

Below a couple of pictures that I have taken recently.

Close-up of a birch tree

Close-up of a birch tree

Close-up of a birch tree

Close-up of a birch tree

Close-up of a birch tree

Close-up of a birch tree

Close-up of tree bark

Close-up of tree bark

I think that all the different textures are really interesting and would work quite well in fabric and stitching.

 

Leave a Reply

