Project 6 Manipulating fabric_Stage 4 Raised and structured surface textures_ a larger sample

As inspiration for my final sample, I used a picture of the Golden Rock. Using a viewing frame, I isolated a piece at the top right of the rock. I tried to creature the shadows and textures visible in the picture.

Golden rock

Golden rock

This is the end result:

Project 6 Manipulating fabric_stage 4 Raised and structured surfaces_a larger sample

Project 6 Manipulating fabric_stage 4 Raised and structured surfaces_a larger sample

I quite like the end result. I feel like I have been able to create textures. I bunched the fabric together to create darker pieces, suggesting shadows.

 

Leave a Reply

