Project 6 Manipulating fabric_ Stage 1 Preparation

While sorting out my fabric samples, I discovered that I have a lot organza and a lot of pink and blue fabric. I decided not to cut up my fabric because I do not have a lot of fabric yet. It was useful to sort out my fabric and have an overview of the materials that I can use. It was not part of this exercise, but I had some fun combining the fabrics to see which colours and textures I could achieve. Especially using the organza and lace fabrics.

White fabric samples

White fabric samples

Brown fabric samples

Brown fabric samples

Green fabric samples

Green fabric samples

Red fabric samples

Red fabric samples

Blue fabric samples

Blue fabric samples

Orange fabric samples

Orange fabric samples

Yellow fabric samples

Yellow fabric samples

Pink fabric samples

Pink fabric samples

Leave a Reply

