Teylers Museum Haarlem

About two months ago, I went to the Teylers Museum in Haarlem. I was really excited to the Rafaël exhibition, but I felt a little disappointed afterwards. Most of the work consisted of sketches and work of his students. However, the sketches were really detailed and amazing to see.

What I liked best about the museum were the minerals and the fossils. I used to collect minerals, so it was a pleasant surprise to see a lot of them on display. They are a great source of inspiration because of their colours and shapes and I think to would translate really well into drawings and stiches.

stone with circles blue mineral

Leave a Reply

