Stage 4 Developing design ideas

The original drawing of these circles was really colourful, so I decided to redraw it using grays. I used gouache in the colours carmine and viridian.

Old

Close-up of circles

Close-up of circles

New

Stage 4 Developing design ideas

Stage 4 Developing design ideas

The original drawing was made with watercolour and paint. For the new drawing I used pastels and I used a drinking straw to blow water of the drawing.

Old

Gesso flower

Gesso flower

New

Stage 4 Developing design ideas

Stage 4 Developing design ideas

Old

I redrew this drawing using a handcarved stamp. I made another version using acrylic paint and bubblewrap paper. I like both effects, even though they are both really different.

Pointillism close-up

Pointillism close-up

New

Stage 4 Developing design ideas

Stage 4 Developing design ideas

New 2

Stage 4 Developing design ideas

Stage 4 Developing design ideas

I recreated this drawing with a collage. I used paper, yarn and glitter cardstock paper.

Old

Close-up of a drawing made with acrylic paing and sand

Close-up of a drawing made with acrylic paint and sand

New

Stage 4 Developing design ideas

Stage 4 Developing design ideas

Leave a Reply

