Stage 3 Selecting from your drawings

Using my viewing frame, I choose four parts of drawings that I think are really interesting.

Drawing number 1

A close up of circles that I made using Derwent Inktense and Derwent Aquatone. I chose this drawing because of the movement and the ’empty space in the middle’ which I think looks interesting.

Close-up of circles

Close-up of circles

Drawing number 2

A ‘flower’ made out of watercolour paint and gesso. Inspired by a tutorial by Carla Sonheim. I chose this drawing because I like the texture I created with the gesso.

Close-up of a gesso flower

Close-up of a gesso flower

Drawing number 3

Drawing made with acrylic paint and sand. I love the texture in this close-up.

Close-up of a drawing made with acrylic paing and sand

Close-up of a drawing made with acrylic paint and sand

Drawing number 4:

Close-up of a drawing I made after I researched Pointillism.

Pointillism close-up

Pointillism close-up

Leave a Reply

