Stage 2 Looking for shapes and drawing_Exercise 3

Based upon the drawing that I made in exercise 2, I made two drawings and one collage. I used Copic Markers as my dry medium, Derwent Inktense and Derwent Aquatone as my wet medium. I made the collage out of papers and yarn. I really like further developing an idea and using different media. It forces you to come out of your comfort zone and continue with a design instead of putting it aside and starting working on something new, like I often do.

Dry and wet media

Dry and wet media

Collage

Collage

 

Leave a Reply

