Stage 2 Looking for shaped and drawing_ Exercise 2

I had some trouble deciding what is most important to me. I find both colour and texture really interesting. I am drawn to bright, vivid colours but I am also always looking for textures in the world around me. But since I had to choose, I chose colours. I love how colours seem to change depending on the colours surrounding them.

I chose to isolate a piece of the wing of the butterfly. It is amazing how at first glance there only appear to be a couple of colours. But the longer you look, the more colours you see. All these different shades of yellow, orange and red. I decided to draw only the basic shape and focus on the different colours. I used pastels for this drawing. I think the yellow is to bright in my drawing , but I did manage to put unto paper how the yellow is not just yellow, the red is not just red etc.

This is the result:

Project 4 developing design ideas_stage 2 looking for shapes and drawing_exercise 2

Project 4 developing design ideas_stage 2 looking for shapes and drawing_exercise 2

Leave a Reply

