Sketchbook pages

I have been busy working in my sketchbook lately. I have really started enjoying working in my sketchbook and I have been experimenting with different media. Especially with creating textures.

Pastel and watercolour paint on a paper bag

Pastel and watercolour paint on a paper bag

Pastel and watercolour paint on a paper bag

Pastel and watercolour paint on a paper bag

Pastel and watercolour paint on a paper bag

Pastel and watercolour paint on a paper bag

Pastel and watercolour paint on a paper bag

Pastel and watercolour paint on a paper bag

Another thing I have been experimenting with is sand. The textures which create with sand are really interesting and I like the look of it once it had dried into the paint.

Acrylic paint and sand

Acrylic paint and sand

Leave a Reply

