Stage 4 Colour moods and themes

I had some trouble getting started with this exercise. I did not have trouble finding colours to express feelings but I did have trouble coming up with the appropriate marks. I was thinking about it too much and that was really holding me back. So it took me a long time to finish it. The most difficult combination of words was ‘bright – dull’. I had a hard time translating those into marks. But I like the end result. My favourite is ‘anger’ where I put a thick layer of black acrylic paint on top of the red paint and than scratched part of the black paint away again.

Active – dull and order – chaos

stage 4 Colour moods and themes_exercise 1

stage 4 Colour moods and themes_exercise 1

Sad – happy and bright – dull

Stage 4 Colour moods and themes_exercise 1

Stage 4 Colour moods and themes_exercise 1

Hot – cold and calm – anger

Stage 4 Colour moods and themes_exercise 1

Stage 4 Colour moods and themes_exercise 1

 

Leave a Reply

