Sketchbook pages

The last couple of days, I’ve been working on my sketchbook. I’ve been trying out new techniques and new mediums. After reading about making your own stamps. I decided to try it out myself.

 

Rubber stamping

For this page, I used acrylic paint in pastel colours and paper napkins for some texture.

pastel page

Watered down acrylic paint

Blue and red page

This Collage was inspired by a haiku written by Natsume Soseki:

Over the wintry

forest, winds howl in rage

with no leaves to blow.

Collage inspired by a haiku written by Natsume Suseki

 

Hope_black and white

I don’t really like colouring in my drawings because I feels so definite and I won’t be able to change the drawing. But looking at the black and white sketch and the finished sketch, I like the effect of the colours.

Hope_finished

 

I’ve been experimenting with Derwent Aquatones. I love the effects you get when you wet the drawing. I used Aquatones and Inktense on the page below.

Circles

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

