Stage 3 Recording colours accurately exercise 1

For this exercise, I used water colour paint and acrylic paint. I tried all the ways to mix paint mentioned in this exercise. I had some trouble mixing the colours with black. I did not manage a fluent transition from light to darker colours. My colours became really dark. I thought mixing colour with white and with their complementary colours was easier. I was surprised at the results I got from mixing complementary colours. I expected to get really dull brown or grey colours, but the colours were actually really pretty. I especially like the results I got from mixing cerulean blue and grey.

Leave a Reply

