Stage 5 Stitches which create texture

I made different samples during this stage. Not all of them turned out how I wanted, but overall I’m pleased with the results.

For this sample, I used the running stitch, a running stitch where I wove another thread through and the couching technique.

This one of the samples I’m not to sure about, all though I do like the texture. I used two different threads, a shiny and a matt thread.

I made a similar sample as the one above, yet this time I only used one thread.

I’d never tried using the blanket stitch in different directions, but I like the effect.

I like the outcome of this sample, even though the stitches are not straight.I think the stitches and the background fabric combine well.

Leave a Reply

